Home Newsroom May 7, 2024 Post 7 May, 2024

Strathcona Reports Voting Results from the 2024 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Strathcona Reports First Quarter 2024 Financial and Operating Results

Calgary, Alberta (May 7, 2024) – Strathcona Resources Ltd. (“Strathcona” or the “Company”) (TSX: SCR) today reported its voting results from its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 7, 2024 (the “Meeting”). All matters presented at the Meeting were approved including the election of all nine nominees listed in the management information circular dated March 26, 2024. The complete results of voting for business considered at the Meeting are set out below:

Voting Results

1. Election of Directors

The director nominees listed below were elected. The results of the ballot were as follows:

    NomineeVotes ForVotes Withheld
    Adam Waterous201,003,86999.91%190,2380.09%
    Steve Fagan200,895,55699.85%298,5510.15%
    Navjeet (Bob) Singh Dhillon201,064,00199.94%130,1060.06%
    Cody Church201,064,02299.94%130,0850.06%
    Connie De Ciancio200,893,20399.85%300,9040.15%
    Henry Hager201,061,66899.93%132,4390.07%
    Andrew Kim201,013,64099.91%180,4670.09%
    Rob Morgan200,903,19299.86%290,9150.14%
    Connor Waterous200,901,71699.85%292,3910.15%

    2. Appointment of Auditors

    The appointment of Deloitte LLP as the Corporation’s auditors was approved. The results of the ballot were as follows:

      Votes ForVotes Withheld

      About Strathcona

      Strathcona is one of North America’s fastest growing oil and gas producers with operations focused on thermal oil, enhanced oil recovery and liquids-rich natural gas. Strathcona is built on an innovative approach to growth achieved through the consolidation and development of long-life oil and gas assets. Strathcona’s common shares (symbol SCR) are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX).

      For more information about Strathcona, visit www.strathconaresources.com.

      Investor inquiries:


      Media inquiries: